Leave a comment

20 years

Twenty years ago I took a big step in my life.  I became a natrulazed citizen of the United States.  I didn’t make a big deal about it then and to this day I still don’t.  But it was a big deal.  That cold, sunny March day is something I should not forgot.  It was the day I became an American.  I realized it was a big deal when four friends and a few coworkes surprised me by showing up for the ceremony.  To them it was something that they had been born with, but they showed up that day, to support me and welcome me as an American.

It all started with a dream that my parents had to make a better life for my brother and me. That day was a day when some of that dream became reality.

Leave a Reply

