Leave a comment

TMI

Twitter, Facebook, FAQs, search engines, worthless blogs such as this one, etc…..

Technology is great.  We can do so much from the comforts of our couches, offices and even the toilet.  But I think we have too much. and here is why.

Today was trying to find the status on my retirement application I recently submitted.  The initial email confirming my submission said it will take 7-10 days from the day I submitted.  I was a little impatient and I checked 6 days later.  Didn’t find any new updates, but noticed a FAQ on the subject.  So I decided to check it out, and it stated that I must wait until 60 days prior to my actually retirement.  In my case that is a 6 month difference.

So with so much information out the World Wide Web it is now impossible to maintain and update everything when something changes.

Short of del *.* and starting over I don’t have a solution, but I now have a blog and I can vent if I want to.

Leave a Reply

